PSL DRAFTING The board voted to expand squad sizes to 20 players.


In the replacement draught that took place via a conference call on Wednesday, the six HBL Pakistan Super League franchises strengthened their teams. Before naming replacements for the players who were partially or completely unavailable, the six teams expanded their rosters in the third and fourth additional selection rounds. In the two further rounds, each team was only allowed to select one overseas cricketer. Fast bowler Khurram Shahzad was selected by Peshawar Zalmi, who had reserved their pick in the second additional round of the HBL PSL 8 Player Draft in December. Peshawar Zalmi selected Haris Sohail, who just returned to the Pakistan ODI team, as their first selection in the third additional round. Ahsan Bhatti, a left-arm spin all-rounder and graduate of the Lahore Qalandars player development program was selected as the second choice. Ben Cutting and Tom Curran, who last year played for the Peshawar Zalmi, were chosen by Islamabad United and Karachi Kings, respectively. Qais Ahmed and Kieron Pollard, who had previously played for the Karachi Kings, were selected by the Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans, respectively, with the fifth and sixth picks. In the fourth extra round, Ammad Butt, who had previously played for Peshawar Zalmi, was taken by Multan Sultans in the opposite order. Saud Shakeel was chosen by the Quetta Gladiators. Musa Khan, a former member of Islamabad United, and Zafar Gohar were selected by Karachi Kings and Islamabad United, while Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi held off on making their selections. The six teams also named stand-ins for the players who are either completely or partially unavailable. Sam Billings was chosen by Lahore Qalandars to replace Rashid Khan in the Platinum division, while Richard Gleeson was chosen by Peshawar Zalmi to replace Rovman Powell, and Gus Atkinson and Tymal Mills were chosen by Islamabad United to replace Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Alex Hales. Izharulhaq Naveed took the place of David Miller under Multan Sultan. Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka was the choice of Quetta. Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi retained their picks in the Diamond category for Fazalhaq Farooqi and Mujeeb ur Rehman, respectively. Quetta Gladiators chose Dwaine Pretorius and Will Jacks in instead of Odean Smith and Jason Roy. For Tim David and Akeal Hosein in the Gold division, Multan Sultan has reserved their replacements. At the Silver division, Shane Dadswell and Nuwan Thushara took the places of Harry Brook and Naveen ul Haq, respectively, in Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars. Jordan Cox of the Lahore Qalandars was swapped out for Kusal Mendis in the supplemental picks, Adil Rashid of the Multan Sultans for Wayne Parnell, and Tabraiz Shamsi of the Karachi Kings for Faisal Akram. For Moeen Ali, Islamabad United had reserved their pick. Due to a bilateral limited-overs series between the West Indies and South Africa, Rovman Powell, David Miller, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, and Tabraiz Shamsi might not be available to their franchises starting on March 8. Due to England versus Bangladesh limited-overs series, which will be played at their franchises from February 26 through March 14, Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali, and Jason Roy may be sidelined. Alex Hales will begin competing in the HBL PSL 8 on February 26. Tim David will start competing in the event on March 3. As part of the England Lion’s tour of Sri Lanka, Jordan Cox will be available to the Lahore Qalandars starting on February 21. Wanindu Hasaranga will stop competing in the competition on March 3. Afghan cricketers could briefly be sidelined from their squads. due to a possible overseas obligation, and duration.PSL DRAFTING

Supplementary and Replacements Pick on Wednesday (25 January 2023)


Peshawar Zalmi –Supplementary: Khurram Shahzad and Haris Sohail. Replacement:  Richard Gleeson

Lahore Qalandars – Supplementary: Ahsan Bhatti. Replacement: Sam Billings, Shane Dadswell, and Kusal Mendis

Islamabad United – Supplementary: Tom Curran and Zafar Gohar. Replacement: Gus Atkinson and Tymal Mills

Karachi Kings – Supplementary: Ben Cutting and Musa Khan. Replacement: Faisal Akram

Quetta Gladiators – Supplementary: Qais Ahmed and Saud Shakeel. Replacement: Dwaine Pretorius, Will Jacks, and Nuwan Thushara

Multan Sultans – Supplementary: Kieron Pollard and Ammad Butt. Replacement: Wayne Parnell and Izharulhaq Naveed.

PSL DRAFTING Click here to read more details


About admin

Check Also

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League

PSL 2023 is set to kick off on February 13; The Pakistan Cricket Board announced …

Leave a Reply